Bout of books 10 summary!

Well I certainly enjoyed this read-a-thon, and was very happy with my participation. I read 1405 pages, which for me, in a week, is pretty much unheard of. I managed to finish 4 novels and 1 short story, my goal for the challenge was to complete 4 novels, so I accomplished that!

The challenges were excellent and I certainly will be putting the next bout of books in my calendar! Thanks to everyone who commented on my blog or simply participated – you guys rock, and make the challenge worth doing.

The following is my list of books I wanted to read from, and I read 5 of the 8. I only chose books from this list until my last option, which for me was something different – I usually am a mood reader.

Proximity – Stephen Phillips
Free Bird – Kevin Cooley
The Watchman – Chris Ryan
Beat – Stephen Jay Schwartz
Personal Protection – Stephen Leather
Last Night – Stephen Leather
The Giver – Lois Lowry
Stone Cold – C.J. Box

So the following is my update for day #7
TODAY:
Hours of reading: 3
Pages read: St Kilda Blues by Geoffrey MacGeachin 150p
Total pages read: 1405p

Books in progress:
St Kilda Blues by Geoffrey MacGeachin – 150

Books completed:
Stone Cold by C.J. Box
The Giver by Lois Lowry
Narrow Escape by Stephen Leather
Free Bird by Kevin Cooley
Lastnight by Stephen Leather

4 comments

  1. Great job! The only book you read that I’ve heard of is The Giver, though I haven’t read it yet, and I’m intrigued by some of the titles.

    “I usually am a mood reader.”

    Yes, I’m very much the same way! While I read two books off my TBR, I’m absolutely amazed I managed to read four that were on it. I don’t know that I’ve ever really done that before. Even when I answer the ‘what are you going to read next?’ question for WWW Wednesdays, I almost always find something else to read instead of what I said.

    1. Thankyou. I was torn about The Giver – I enjoyed other books much more.

      Ha, you are the definition of a mood reader! I like writting lists of what books I am going to read next, only I never actually read through the list! I normally don’t even get to book #2

      1. Yep, that’s me as well! I also made up a Winter TBR and a Spring TBR for Top Ten Tuesday, but I only read one or two from the winter one, and I really should be checking my spring one to see how I’ve done with that one. Not well, I expect…

Leave a Reply

