Ranty Roundup – January

My favourite book I finished in January 2015 would have to be The Diggers Rest Hotel, which I loved for too many reasons. An honourable mention must be given to Broken Skin – it was hard to pick between the two, but I prefered the Australian setting of Diggers Rest.

16093696

Total Books Read in January – 5.5

Shots Fired by C.J. Box – short stories, most very good, but there could have been more of Joe Pickett in the collection.

Hunter-Killer by Chris Ryan – I love it when my favourite authors start new series, and Danny Black is seriously awesome.

Broken Skin by Stuart MacBride – A very dark but great police procedural that captured my attention and made me feel a little ill.

The 45% Hangover by Stuart MacBride – a novella that had me laughing out loud on multiple occasions.

I am Zlatan Ibrahimovic by Zlatan Ibrahimovic – I feel conflicted about this book, I enjoyed it but feel like it wasn’t ALL there.

The Diggers Rest Hotel by Geoffrey McGeachin – Why did it take me so long to read this fabulous and different Australian book?

February TBR

Flesh House by Stuart MacBride

Call of the Wild by Jack London

Sandankan by Paul Ham

Leave a Reply

