Bloggiesta – My First Time!

Bloggiesta-S15I’ve seen a couple of posts in the last week of people signing up for Bloggiesta, so I checked it out and realised that it was exactly what I need. Although, it will be an Autumn Bloggiesta for me. A week to focus on all those blogging things that get shoved away. I’m starting to schedule posts for April, hoping that from there I can stick to a structured blog schedule (hahaha we will see how that goes) and Bloggiesta seems like a great way of building towards that. I’ve never participated in one of these before, so I’m excited to GET. STUFF. DONE.

I’ve broken my To Do into two focus areas – writing posts & reviews and social media & networking… because I really do need to work on both those things.

Writing posts & reviews

  • Write at least three new posts, and pay attention to quality!
  • Review three books
  • Update GR and Amazon with reviews
  • Update ‘Reviewed titles’ and ‘about me’ pages

Social Media & Networking

  • Download and use tweetdeck
  • Update Bloglovin Follow my blog with Bloglovin
  • Comment on other Bloggiesta blogs, and meet some peoples!
  • Participate in at least 2 challenges!

So, quite a lengthy list, but it’s mostly (besides the writing posts) fun or easy-ish stuff, and I won’t be beating myself up if I don’t get there. I’m going to set aside 90 minutes every day during bloggiesta for these tasks, and see how much I can get done without distraction.

10 comments

  1. I have a lot to learn about tweeting…I have heard of tweetdeck, but don’t really know what it is. Perhaps there will be a mini-challenge about it.

    Have fun in your first Bloggiesta….and thanks for visiting my blog.

    1. Yeah, I’m quite behind when it comes to tweeting too, and I am a little intimidated by most people’s apparent ease… I might have a look through the previous challenges too, see if there is anything that can help with the twattering!
      Thanks for popping by!

  2. I’m rooting for you! I know how time in the day can just escape without telling you first. This is also my first Bloggeista on top of everything else I’m doing lol Take care and have an awesome Bloggeista!

  3. I wish I’d put more thought into my list, maybe split it up like you. I’m learning a lot and getting stuff done, but most of it wasn’t on the original list. One of my goals is to visit as many participants as possible, and find new blogs to follow.

  4. This is a great list! I seem to have a love/hate relationship with tweetdeck! Good luck in accomplishing your goals this week!

  5. Great list!! I hope you are doing great with your tasks 🙂 I use Hootsuite instead of Tweetdeck, I’ll have to check it out.

    Happy bloggiesta!

Leave a Reply

