Ranty Roundup – April

April was an average reading month in regards with how many books I read, but a great month for blogging and the enjoyment of all things bookish, plus the few books I did read rated 4 or 5 stars! I participated in Dewey’s 24h readathon for the first time, and read a book and a half. I also participated in a bookish collaboration called The Bookish People, where I posted a list of book recommendations. Unfortunately because of time constraints and some naughty people being late with their posts (whoops) it has been put on hiatus, hopefully to return in the future. I purchased quite a few books in April – over 20, although I haven’t counted them.

Total books read in April

Red Notice – Andy McNab – 4 stars

A Perfect Evil – Alex Kava – 4 stars

Fortress – Andy McNab – 5 stars

Sandakan – Paul Ham – 4 stars

The Picture of Dorian Gray – Oscar Wilde – 5 stars

Currently reading

Split Second by Alex Kava

The Godfather by Mario Puzo

May TBR

The Secret Agent by Joseph Conrad

Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte

Agnes Grey by Anne Bronte

The Missing and the Dead by Stuart MacBride

The Sniper and the Wolf by Scott McEwen

The Harder They Come by T.C. Boyle

Australia and Canada in Afghanistan by Jack Cunningham and William Maley

Bloggish Stuff

My favourite post from April would have to be The Classics Book tag

My most popular post would have been my Dewey’s 24h Readathon Post

In the next couple of weeks expect more reviews of classics, I’ve got to finish the Classics Club spin pick and write my review for The Picture of Dorian Gray.

The most exciting thing has to be Bout of Books! I’ve signed up and volunteered to host a challenge on the Thursday, so I’m both nervous and excited about that. It will also be the first time I giveaway a book – and I’m pretty pumped!

I’ve been focusing more on twitter and posting regularly on that platform, and in May I hope to continue that, and learn more about how to use it.

4 comments

      1. Ah – best of luck then! I’m going to be reread it for a Fall course too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

