Bout of Books: Day 1

BoB10-200x200Well – my first day went swimmingly! I read a book and a bit, listened to 2 hours of Jane Eyre on audiobook and finished the first little bootie for my neice/nephew!

My answers to the bookish survey challenge hosted at Writing My Own Fairytale.

1. How do you organize your shelves?

My shelves are split into two large bookcases – one for my TBR/books I need often and the other of read books that I wish to keep. I give away/swap any book that isn’t a four or five star rating.

2. What is one of your favorite book that’s not in one of your favorite genres?

I loved My Brilliant Career which is a romance novel. I usually dislike them!

3. What is the last 5 star book you read?

That would be The Picture of Dorian Grey by Oscar Wilde. Ah… I’m still thinking about how amazing it was.

4. What book are you most excited to read during the read-a-thon?

I am really excited to read Savage Tide by Greg Barron. The first in this series, Rotten Gods, has stuck with me, and I read it about three years ago. I don’t know why it has taken me this long to read the second book in the series. Rotten Gods was a really slick political thriller with lots of action, interesting characters and an Australian perspective. All positives in my eyes.

5. What book do you recommend the most?

I am CONSTANTLY recommending Hard Landing by Stephen Leather. I JUST WANT EVERYONE TO READ THIS SERIES. It is perfect for people who like Reacher-esque stories, but much less samey. Plus, I constantly wish to punch Reacher in the face, whereas I wish to do other things to Mr. Shepherd’s face.

Thanks for hosting the first challenge, Lori!

Day 1 totals:

35p of The Secret Agent

460p of Lockdown

2h Jane Eyre

Now, onto my completed list:

The Secret Agent by Joseph Conrad

Lockdown by Sean Black

My TBR for day 2 is to start Savage Tide, read some Gone with the Wind and listen to some more of Jane Eyre

Leave a Reply

